advising | BSCTC

Advising

Two students in front of a calendar, illustratedOur advisors are here to help you choose the classes to get to graduation and your better future. We have dedicated advising centers on our campuses working hard to be sure every student succeeds. 

  1. Find an advisor listed below on the campus most convenient for you.
  2. Choose their personal Schedule an Appointment link to see their calendar.
  3. Pick a day, time and advising method of your choice.

You will receive a confirmation email with your appointment details.

    1. If you chose the Email or Phone advising method that advisor will contact you at your appointment time.
    2. If you chose the Teams virtual advising method please join the call at your appointment day and time with the link that was provided in your confirmation email.
    3. If you chose to meet with the advisor in person follow these steps:
      1. Please arrive to campus 10 minutes before your advising appointment scheduled time if possible.
      2. Sign in at the front desk to see Admissions.
      3. Once meeting with Admissions and going over your account to ensure everything is up to date you can let them know you have an advising appointment scheduled. They will send you from there. 

WALK-INS are welcome. They will be seen in between Advisors scheduled appointments as time allows.

ADvisors

Sabrina Jude

Student Center, Room 106
606-889-4709
sjude0001@kctcs.edu

Schedule an Appointment with Sabrina!

Kathryn Marshall

Student Center, Room 106
606-886-7351
kmarshall0073@kctcs.edu 

Schedule an Appointment with Kathryn!

Cameron Rose

Student Center, Room 106
6068894706
Wrose0023@kctcs.edu  

Schedule an Appointment with Cameron!

Misty Adkins

N Clayton Little Building, room 105D
606-218-1266
madkins0143@kctcs.edu 

Schedule an Appointment with Misty!  

Julia Maynard

N Clayton Little Building, room 105C
606-218-1221
jmaynard0074@kctcs.edu  

Schedule an Appointment with Julia!

Brianna Frantsvog

N Clayton Little Building, Room 105B
606-218-1205
bfrantsvog0001@kctcs.edu

Schedule an Appointment with Brianna!

Lisa Pelfrey, Academic Advisor

Building C—Room 118
606-788-2892
lpelfrey0001@kctcs.edu  

Schedule an Appointment with Lisa!

 

Lindsey Snider

Building C—Room 118
606-788-2898
landerson0031@kctcs.edu 

Schedule an Appointment with Lindsey!