President's Cabinet | BSCTC


All Big Sandy Community & Technical College campuses and the Morehead Extended Campus Prestonsburg location are on a SNOW SCHEDULE, Tuesday, January 31stdue to weather.

All online classes will proceed as normal.  In Person Day classes will begin at 11:00 a.m.  At this time, evening classes will be meeting as scheduled.

Employees can report in person to campus by 11:00 a.m. or work with their supervisor to be virtual.

President's Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet, comprised of senior-level administrators, advise the President/CEO of Big Sandy Community & Technical College. The Cabinet is an integral part of the strategic decision-making process for the College.

Denese Atkinson

Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Research & Planning

Jackie Cecil

Chief Human Resources Officer


Rachelle Burchett

Director of Community Workforce and Economic Development 


Myra Elliott

Dean of Strategic Initiatives


Connie Estep

Director of Grants Development 


Randy Haney

Director of Facilities Management, Safety & Security 


Dr. Denise King

Provost/ Chief Academic Officer 


Kelli Martin

Director of Philanthropy and Alumni


Michelle Meek

Chief Financial Officer 


Casey Music

Director of Information Technology  


Greta Heintzelman Slone

Director of Strategic Communications 


Jimmy Wright

Chief Student Affairs Officer