Big Sandy College Educational Foundation

The Big Sandy College Educational Foundation, Inc. operates for the support and benefit of Big Sandy Community and Technical College. It is a separate not-for-profit 501(c) (3) organization, led by an independent Board of Directors. The Foundation, with utmost integrity and respect works to expand access to higher education and further regional workforce and economic development.



Board Membership:

  • Randy Walters, Chair
  • Robert Shurtleff, Vice Chair
  • Phillip Elliott, Treasurer
  • Janice Allen
  • Dr. Charles Arnett
  • Grover Arnett
  • Promod "Mots" Bishnoi
  • JR Blackburn
  • Jerry Green
  • Tommy Hall
  • Earl Justice
  • Jerry Kanney
  • David Lester
  • Dr. Mina Majmundar
  • Bertie Kaye Salyer
  • Karen Sellers
  • Roger Smith
  • Grayson Smith
  • Burl Wells Spurlock
  • Earl Thacker
  • Dr. Chandra Varia

For more information

Kelli Ayers
Senior Administrative Assistant
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson Building, Room 131B
(606) 886-7358