Big Sandy College Educational Foundation

The mission of the Big Sandy College Educational Foundation, Inc. is to promote the Big Sandy Community and Technical College through enhancing and providing for academic excellence in the form of scholarships and any other endeavor which will benefit the students.

 Big Sandy Anniversary Logo 



Board Membership:

Janice Allen
Hatton-Allen Insurance

Dr. Charles Arnett

Grover Arnett, Vice-Chairperson
Grover Arnett Law Firm

Promod Bishnoi
Mountain Comprehensive Care Center

Nita Collier

Dr. George D. Edwards, Secretary

Phillip Elliott
First Commonwealth Bank

William G. Francis
Francis, Kendrick & Francis

Kelli Hall
Big Sandy Community & Technical College

Dr. Rodney Handshoe
Pikeville Medical Center

Mary Lou Haney

Linda Wagner Justice, Treasurer

Judi Patton
Judi’s Place for Kids

Julie Paxton, Chairperson
Mountain Comprehensive Care Center

Dr. Rakesh Sachdeva
Physicians for Children

Bertie Kaye Salyer
Magoffin County Health Department

Karen Sellers
Highlands Regional Medical Center

Bob Shurtleff
AEP/KY Power

John Small
Excel Mining, LLC 

Randall Taylor
McCoy Elkhorn, LLC

Burl Wells Spurlock
First Commonwealth Bank

Dr. Chandra Varia

Dr. Mahendra Varia